WNPJ Assembly 2014

 We had a great awards ceremony and honored some wonderful WI change makers. The event was hosted by Matt Rothschild editor of The Progressive, and awards were given to Jenna Karsten - Youth Peacemaker of the Year, Brenda Konkel - Adult Peacemaker of the Year, Mark Foreman - Senior Peacemaker of the Year, Irene Toro Martínez and Melissa Charenko - Dennis Bergren LGBTQ Advocacy Award, and John E. Peck and Mary Beth Schlagheck for Lifetime Acheviement Awards. Great food cooked by Liz BrunoLiz NuñezLeon Carlos Miranda, James, Layli McLaughlin, and many donations from businesses and individuals. Thanks for all who made it out and supported.  Learn more and see more photos at https://www.facebook.com/WisNPJ