What you can do/Actions you can take

What you can do/Actions you can take

1. Email or call the members of the Public Protection and Judiciary Committee (PP&J) of the Dane County Board of Supervisors to tell them that you don’t want any money to go to a new or remodeled Dane County Jail! We need them to focus on alternatives to jails and on programs that keep people from being locked up in the first place. PP&J contact info:

Andrew Schauer

schauer.andrew@countyofdane.com

608-630-5427

Carousel Bayrd (v chair)

bayrd@countyofdane.com

608-442-6294

Dorothy Krause

krause.dorothy@countyofdane.com

608-271-7532

Leland Pan

pan.leland@countyofdane.com

608-322-7495

Maureen McCarville

mccarville.maureen@countyofdane.com

608-576-4056

Michael Willett

Willett.michael@countyofdane.com

608-845-8503

Paul Rusk (chair)

rusk@countyofdane.com

608-249-9667