Nukewatch Planning Call on Jan 6 - for a January 22nd Action Plan - Ban on Nuclear Weapons!

Event Dates: 
01/06/22
Dear Nuclear Abolitionists,
‚ÄčThe Nuclear Ban Treaty Collaborative is planning another day of action this January 22, 2022 to celebrate the day one year ago that nuclear weapons were banned!

Just as a year ago, when over 100 actions across the US celebrated the entry into force of the Treaty on the Prohibition of Nuclear Weapons, this January 22 we will again take to the streets. If you aren't sure what you want to do yet, get on our January 6 call to get inspired and get ideas. If your action is set up, come and see how many others will be joining you in spirit from their town.

Please join the Nuclear Ban Treaty Collaborative and Nukewatch in a planning meeting Thursday, January 6 to help maximize the global impact of this historic anniversary. We envision a variety of coordinated, nationwide public actions that spotlight the nuclear ban treaty as a victory for humanity on this historic day.

Be a part of nationwide efforts to abolish nuclear weapons! This is our time to make some noise!

When: Thursday, Jan 6, 2022 -- 7 PM Eastern; 6PM Central; 5PM Mountain; 4PM Pacific 
 
Registration is required in advance:
 
 
After registering, you will receive a confirmation email containing information about joining the meeting.
 
Nukewatch