Nuclear Ban Treaty Collaborative and Nukewatch planning (zoom) meeting Dec 2

Event Dates: 
12/02/21

 
 

 
 
Dear Nuclear Abolitionists,
‚Äč

It was one year ago on January 22 that nuclear weapons finally reached their rightful status under international law – banned!

Just as a year ago, when over 100 actions across the US celebrated the entry into force of the Treaty on the Prohibition of Nuclear Weapons, this January 22, 2022 we will again take to the streets. Begin planning your local action now to mark the anniversary, congratulate the countries that have ratified the ban since then, and pressure the United States to sign onto the nuclear ban treaty.

Please join the Nuclear Ban Treaty Collaborative and Nukewatch in a planning meeting this Thursday,  December 2 to help maximize the global impact of this historic anniversary. We envision a variety of coordinated, nationwide public actions that spotlight the nuclear ban treaty as a victory for humanity on this historic day.

Be a part of nationwide efforts to abolish nuclear weapons in the US! This is our time to make some noise!

When: Thursday, Dec 2, 2021 -- 8 PM Eastern(US); 7PM Central; 6PM Mountain; 5PM Pacific 
 
Registration is required in advance, and here is where you do it:
 
 
After registering, you will receive a confirmation email containing information about joining the meeting.
 
Nukewatch

nukewatch1=lakeland.ws@vrmailer3.com