Community Shares of Wisconsin 50th Anniversary & Community Change-Maker Awards Event – online and in-person! Sept 23

Event Dates: 

Thurs. Sept. 23rd 5:00 pm Community Shares of Wisconsin 50th Anniversary Celebration and Community Change-Maker Awards Event – online and in-person! This year's Change-Makers are: Timothy Muth, Nominated by ACLU of Wisconsin - Winner of the Linda Sundberg Civil Rights Defender Award; Dani Rischall, Nominated by Chrysalis - Winner of the Liesl Blockstein Community Leadership Award; and Dr. Armando Ibarra, Nominated by Voces de la Frontera - Winner of the Sally Sunde Family Advocate Award. Community Shares of Wisconsin will also honor key individuals and organizations acknowledging our history. This year's awards and individuals/organizations being honored are: Candace Weber - Winner of the Community Shares of Wisconsin Founders Award; Crystel Anders - Winner of the Community Shares of Wisconsin Lifetime Achievement Award; Dane County TimeBank, Freedom Inc., and Urban Triage - Winners of the Community Shares of Wisconsin Collaboration Award. This year we are honored to invite Vu Le as our keynote speaker. He is a writer, speaker, vegan, Pisces, and former executive director of RVC, a nonprofit in Seattle that promotes social justice by developing leaders of color, strengthening organizations led by communities of color, and fostering collaboration between diverse communities. This year's event will be offered in-person and will be simultaneously streamed online for those that would prefer to join from home. We will be streaming the event live on Facebook, YouTube and Ticket purchasers will receive an e-gift card to use at a Food Fight Inc. restaurant of your choice a few days prior to the event! To register, visit:


Sent to WNPJ by Infoshop -